Who this article is for: Business Portal administrators who need to cancel or freeze a Business Card.
Cancelling a card you just issued
You can cancel a Business Card only if it has not yet been activated. Go to Business Expenses, select the card, and choose Cancel.
Freezing a Business Card
Log in to the Business Portal.
Go to Business Expenses > Cards.
Click View Details on the card you want to freeze.
Click the Actions button and select Freeze Card.
The cardholder will see in their CleverCard app that the card is frozen. They can't unfreeze the card themselves and will need to contact you to reactivate it.
Freezing a card pauses it temporarily without cancelling it, so it can be unfrozen and used again later. This is different to cancelling, which is permanent.
Unfreezing a card
Log in to the Business Portal.
Go to Business Expenses > Cards.
Click View Details on the card you want to unfreeze.
Click the Actions button and select Unfreeze Card.
The cardholder will need to refresh their CleverCard app to see that the card is active again.
